Associated Press Coverage for DES Breast Cancer Cases in Boston!

8 Jan

DES Bottles and Pills

In case you missed it: The Associated Press ran a fantastic article today about the historic DES breast cancer cases being heard in Boston, MA. Click HERE to read it.

FOX News in Boston is also airing a story about the cases online and on TV. Click HERE to read the online piece.

Additionally, “The Republic” newspaper in Columbus, Indiana ran a piece HERE.

To track all of the incoming DES coverage, sign up for a *free* Google Alert HERE. Under “search query,” type in the word Diethylstilbestrol. You can choose how often you want an alert: once a day or as-it-happens.

Best wishes to DES lawyers Aaron Levine and Julie Oliver-Zhang and the 53 brave DES Daughters at the hearing on January 19, 2012!

3 Responses to “Associated Press Coverage for DES Breast Cancer Cases in Boston!”

  1. Karen Chouinard Fernandes January 8, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

    Great Article… wish I could be in Boston!

  2. Jazzy Johnnys (@Royallgal) January 10, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    I am a DES daughter. My mother had a mis-carriage prior to carrying me. She took DES during her entire pregnancy with me. I have four siblings. Three older, one younger. She did not take DES during her pregnancy with any of my siblings and not one has been diagnosed with any form of cancer. My mother developed ductal carcinoma in both breasts 35 years after taking DES, and I was diagnosed with cervical cancer at age 28 and stage two invasive ductal carcinoma at the age of 55. I also have abnormalities associated with being a DES daughter. I find it hard to believe the drug companies who pushed these drugs are denying any responsibility!

    • Christine Velgot May 29, 2013 at 5:56 pm #

      I too am a des daughter and was part of a study @ Stanfor hospital in PA CA when I was 21 which was reaserch on the likelyhood of having or getting cervical cance.
      I am now 62 and have breast cancer even though I am a total organic girl.
      Odd that my cancer is, Estogen sensitive,ha.

Leave a Reply

