Update from Domino

9 Sep

Update from Domino: “Diethylstilbestrol, Journal of a DES Daughter facebook page has been disabled so has the personal profile DES Daughter used to administer the page. We don’t know what triggered facebook to have a look at our profile but since Wednesday 07th September the page is no longer active.”

Read the entire message from Domino HERE. Hopefully Facebook will reactivate her page and account!

3 Responses to “Update from Domino”

  1. Donna Webster September 9, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    Pretty close timing to the start of the lawsuit. Good luck, its impossible to contact Facebook. This stinks of Big Pharma interference.

  2. Andrea September 10, 2011 at 1:49 am #

    I find this very distressing. I have been following the page for some time and find no reason that it should be disabled. I hope Domino is able to get FB to tell her who instigated this.

  3. DES Daughter September 10, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    Caitlin and Andrea, Thank you for your continued support and kind words. It means a lot to me. Due to the nature and aims of my blogsite, when I created my profile to administer the page I chose “Des Daughter” as my name. I was unaware that to maintain a culture of authenticity on the site, Facebook requires users to provide their real first and last names.Since profiles and pages are linked together when there is an issue with a profile the connected page is also disabled. When this identity issue is fixed FB will most likely reactivate the page. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

